Buy Silent Hill: HD collection or Silent Hill PS2 Original's?

#1 Posted by TorMasturba (1094 posts) -

#2 Edited by TorMasturba (1094 posts) -

I've read some coverage on the HD release and it's seems to have disappointed many. So what do you guys think I should buy, baring in mind the originals can be bought in total for considerably less, but the HD collection is up-ressed?

Unfortunately they seem to have reportedly made a bad port, fog missing that originally helped create a lot of the tension.

I have no experience in these games outside of the movie, and some of you may bwark at that but I thought it wasn't the best movie in the world and even so I still enjoyed watching it.

#3 Edited by CornBREDX (5631 posts) -

I have them on PC from the original releases. 

I'm still not sure if I need to get the HD remakes as they look better on PC then the original console versions did (not that that matters but as this would be the only reason to get them or just because you dont have them). 

Don't get me wrong, i have the originals on consoles too (speaking just in terms of SH 1-4), and they work fine and are not less quality then their PC counterparts (2-4). I am curious, though, what the re-releases are like and just being a fan I may just get them just to check it out. No real reason though haha.

#4 Posted by BasketSnake (1239 posts) -

I'm playing SH2 on pc for the first time. Works great but I think James' voice is too calm and corny.

#5 Posted by mordukai (7157 posts) -

PS2 originals.

#6 Posted by DeF (4925 posts) -

originals. (if you want higher rez, go with the PC versions)

also: no apostrophe on plurals. it makes no sense :)

#7 Posted by StrikeALight (1114 posts) -

@BasketSnake said:

I'm playing SH2 on pc for the first time. Works great but I think James' voice is too calm and corny.

Shhhhhhh.....you DO NOT want to upset Guy Cihi

#8 Posted by TentPole (1858 posts) -

How many of these threads are there now?