Patch 1.20 goes live at 8 am EST today

#1 Posted by Changgo (127 posts) -

From the SOCOM website:

We are happy to announce that the SOCOM: Confrontation 1.20 Update will be released on Wednesday, October 29th, at 1200 GMT/UTC (8am EDT, 5am PDT, 1pm BST, 9pm JST).

The SOCOM: Confrontation 1.20 update addresses the following issues:

    •    Fixed many issues which would cause the game to crash, hang, disconnect and exit to the PS3 XMB.

    •    Fixed an issue which would cause large numbers of players in a high player count game to be simultaneously disconnected.

    •    Fixed an issue which would cause players to be invincible.

    •    Fixed a physics issue which would cause players to occasionally "warp" around on the map.

    •    Fixed an issue where a "corrupt save data" message would be incorrectly displayed after updating the game.

    •    Fixed some player model issues related to team swapping.

    •    Client/server optimization.

    •    Fixed an issue where the scope camera had an incorrect offset from the barrel of the gun while prone or leaning/peeking.

For players who have already downloaded and installed the 1.10 update, the 1.20 update is only ~50MB in size.  For new players, the size is the 1.10 update plus the 1.20 update which is ~550MB.

The main purpose of this update is to address major stability and playability issues with the game.  The stability of the game has been greatly improved with the 1.20 update.  There are still a few low frequency issues which we are continuing to look into and will be addressed in a future update.

We are reading player feedback in the forums and will be making future changes to the game based on that feedback.  Please keep the feedback coming.

Regards,

SOCOM: Confrontation Online Team

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.