Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

SSX

Game » consists of 7 releases. Released Feb 28, 2012

The sixth entry in the Snowboard Super X series that allows players to ride down real world mountains in dangerous weather conditions.

Tips and Tricks for beginners to raise your Run Scores

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Humanity

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 40

User Lists: 16

#1  Edited By Humanity

Straight off the bat I am no SSX expert and am hoping better players will come forth with their own unique advice.

That being said I thought I'd make a thread for people who have not played SSX before.

Your most basic friend in SSX are wind-ups. Trivial for long time players but something that gave me great trouble when I was playing my first SSX game on PS2

Playing SSX for me has always been like guiding a rocket. When approaching jumps you want center yourself with your ramp and then start holding down your jump, boost and wind-up control (in the case of Stick controls it's the left analog) which might feel a little weird because you're effectively relinquishing steering controls.

This way you won't be flopping off all those ramps and barely getting any spin. You can wind up in all directions. Up/Down for flips and Left/Right for rotation.

When using stick controls it's good to keep a mental "clock" type memory of what tricks you're doing. I usually just go clockwise - first jump Right on the right-analog, second jump down, third left, fourth up etc - adding tweaks randomly.