Star Wars Galaxies: The Complete Adventures Now $10 On Steam

#1 Posted by Breadfan (6589 posts) -

The Star Wars Galaxies:  Complete Adventures pack is now 50% off on Steam ($10). 

I've heard mixed things about the Galaxies games, but is it worth getting into for such a low price? 
Another quick question for anyone who might know, are there still monthly fees?  

#2 Posted by Bucketdeth (8005 posts) -
@Br3adfan said:
" The Star Wars Galaxies:  Complete Adventures pack is now 50% off on Steam ($10).  I've heard mixed things about the Galaxies games, but is it worth getting into for such a low price? Another quick question for anyone who might know, are there still monthly fees?   "
Yes there are still monthly fees, and I'm not sure how the game is now but ever since SOE fucked it up it probably won't be the same, but at 10$ it seems like a good deal.
#3 Posted by Breadfan (6589 posts) -
@Bucketdeth I have little experience with MMOs, but would I get a free month if I purchased it off of Steam? 
#4 Posted by Bucketdeth (8005 posts) -
@Br3adfan said:
" @Bucketdeth I have little experience with MMOs, but would I get a free month if I purchased it off of Steam?  "
Hmm that depends, it should say on the info page of when you purchase the game.
#5 Posted by Sanj (2365 posts) -

Long story short: It used to be good, then NGE happened.

#6 Posted by Metal_Mills (2986 posts) -

The game used to be pretty fun now it just sucks.

#7 Posted by AllThatBacon (519 posts) -
@Sanj said:
" Long story short: It used to be good, then NGE happened. "
Yep. Get a hold of a real copy and check out SWGEmu instead.
#8 Posted by demonbear (1859 posts) -

I bought it and i gotta say this game is a surprise. Everyone and their moms said it was good at launch and they they screwed it, but I don't care, i didn't played back then. The product is now very fleshed out, lots of things to do. Honestly i wasn't expecting that but i might play more than a month!

#9 Posted by Evilsbane (4582 posts) -