Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Star Wars: The Old Republic

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Dec 20, 2011

Star Wars: The Old Republic is a massively-multiplayer role-playing game set 300 years after the events of BioWare's Knights of the Old Republic series, but still approximately 3,600 years before the events of the films.

Anyone still playing this free to play?

BirthWild

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

I just started playing this recently because my friend was, and I was like "hey, I need some kotor-ish love in my life" so I started it up.

I'd like to start by saying; I'm going to continue playing this game till the end of these story lines for the classes I want to see, BUT MAN! This is the most disgusting free to play model and segmentation I've seen in a game yet! Maybe I haven't played enough FTP games but GEEZ LOUISE! This is NUTS, then I heard some guy in a blog say that customer service is for subscribers only? I believe that is not customer service, "Hi, want to spend money in our shop and be called a 'preferred player'? Well... we still don't care about you at all, but hey now you can COMPOSE MAIL TO SEND TO PLAYERS."

That said, again I will probably keep playing because I enjoy stories and general tom-foolery but it just makes me very sad.

Sorry to rant in here, but I wanted to see if I wasn't alone in sadly playing this as a free-to-play guy because I still like kotor and wanted to see it through :'(

wrighteous86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

I'll probably get this some day just to hash through the stories since I loved the first 2 KotORs, but that's about it, and that's probably a long ways away, since I need a new PC.

Nigglenummy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By Nigglenummy