Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Star Wars: The Old Republic

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Dec 20, 2011

Star Wars: The Old Republic is a massively-multiplayer role-playing game set 300 years after the events of BioWare's Knights of the Old Republic series, but still approximately 3,600 years before the events of the films.

So I just started playing SWTOR

paparoach

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By paparoach

And it's nothing like KOTOR nor Mass Effect. It's like a 5 year old MMO with painfully limited character creation options and a SW license. I feel bad for the people that spent $60 on this plus subscription, this is at t he same level with a MMO like Perfect World. The only saving grace is the story, which seems ok and the good voice acting.

Question: Is it worth it playing through 2 classes for the story? I am a Sith Lord now, but after I finish the chapter what class should I choose?

breadfan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 12

#2  Edited By breadfan

I want to say yes, but I can't. I enjoyed SWTOR, and the story itself was pretty good, but it was such a pain in the ass to sludge through. You'll still be doing the exact same side quests, just on another character and end up getting burned out immediately.

Dark

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#3  Edited By Dark

People where adamant in the forums about "The idea of SWTOR is the story, just reroll once you hit whatever the cap was and start a new storyline" to which I say, do you have any idea what makes an MMO actually have staying power? People ran out of stuff to do, didn't help that the game failed ealier than expected.