New Zerg unit sillhouette released on the Starcraft facebook page

#1 Posted by TheJappernaut (124 posts) -

Just found out it was released on facebook this afternoon, didn't see a thread yet so I decided to make one.

So what do you think this unit will be? Or what do you hope it will be?

Start speculating!

#2 Posted by Icicle7x3 (1123 posts) -

Armored Buttling

#3 Edited by FluxWaveZ (19158 posts) -

Looks cute. 

I'm no professional at SCII, but I hope that this ground unit is one that'll be capable of surviving Siege Tanks better than the rest of the Zerg.

#4 Posted by neoepoch (1290 posts) -

Tyrant Guard. Wait a second....

#5 Posted by StarvingGamer (7567 posts) -

Artillery-ling?

#6 Posted by FluxWaveZ (19158 posts) -

Oh wait, I was looking at the picture as if the unit's head was to the right, so I was imagining it wearing a big helmet or something. Now I see its maw to the left and something that looks more like a Zerg's face than what I was seeing before.

#7 Edited by ReyGitano (2465 posts) -

First thing I thought of.

#8 Posted by Adamsons (877 posts) -

Ballistaling

Or one of those giant blue things from Starship Troopers but its ass is backwards.

#9 Posted by damswedon (3168 posts) -

@neoepoch said:

Tyrant Guard. Wait a second....

Oh man you are right.

#10 Posted by chilibean_3 (1581 posts) -

@FluxWaveZ: It kind of looks like a Zerg version of the siege tank to me.

#11 Posted by Buckwatters (141 posts) -

I think they released a trailer that has that specific unit in it, and a quasi-explanation of what it is.

#12 Edited by FluxWaveZ (19158 posts) -
@chilibean_3 said:

@FluxWaveZ: It kind of looks like a Zerg version of the siege tank to me.

Yeah, reading about other people's thoughts on the Liquid forums and looking at the picture, it's most probable that this is a Zerg siege unit and some kind of morph based on a Hydra and possibly a Roach.
#13 Posted by TheJappernaut (124 posts) -