Anyone still play the original?

#1 Posted by Skepsis (11 posts) -

Everyone once in a while I play with my friends, especially if a new piece of news relating to SC2 is released; it just hypes us up even more. I usually use Zerg to rush and annoy my friends if we're playing on money maps or I use Protoss and end up suprising my friends on standard maps. The original with Brood War is still my favorite RTS of all time, where in my opinion no other game of the genre comes close.

#2 Posted by TheIneffableBob (243 posts) -

Yes, I still play Brood War to this day, and I started playing when it was released in 1998. It really is quite an addicting game.

#3 Posted by Locke (330 posts) -

Yeah, I still play Starcraft at least three times a year.

#4 Posted by suneku (2997 posts) -

haven't played SC in at least 5 years... I should really relearn micro managing again before SC2 comes out.

#5 Posted by NeoTheta (222 posts) -

I dabble in StarCraft. Mainly the single player, but I hop online for a few rounds every once in a while. Classic game for sure.

#6 Posted by Schadenfreude (206 posts) -

I bought this back in January and have been meaning to beat it before the sequel comes out. From what I played of it I liked.

#7 Posted by p0tet (48 posts) -

i suck at rts games...but i love the story and universe of starcraft.

#8 Posted by Overrated_Hero (238 posts) -

Yes until my computer was dieing then I had to uninstall it.

#9 Posted by Ideas (6 posts) -

I play at least a few hours a week. I went on a long spell but started playing again back in February.

If you want to play on a ladder, check out www.iccup.com (also great with lag and anti-hack).

#10 Posted by zeox (87 posts) -

I used to play it alot, but now I just follow the pro-gaming scene in korea.

#11 Posted by skywing (1153 posts) -

hell yea, im getting together with my friends tomorrow night and were gonna LAN it
woooooo

#12 Posted by Psynapse (1064 posts) -