Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

I know how to beat Brad

• 59 results
    JJWeatherman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 18

#1  Edited By JJWeatherman

OK so first off, I'm not super into Starcraft or anything. I played the original a ton back in the day but I was pretty young and never played it to get good. I've played a bit of SC2 and have watched Brad play multiple matches thanks to TNT as well as replays. So I'm no expert here, but I think I know how to beat Brad:

Build a bunch of anti-air defense around your resource gathering base (whatever it's called). 

It seems like Brad's strategy is to fight off the other player's light harassment until he can build a ton of those flying laser dudes (technical term), and then he just flies over and destroys the main resource gathering building. At that point the other player is pretty much screwed unless they've got a ton of expansion going on. 

Again, I know astonishingly little about StarCraft tactics, but wouldn't that work? Wouldn't it just hold Brad's attack off every time if you built enough anti-air defense around that building? I'm sure Brad has other tactics, but what I've described seems like a tactic that Brad uses a lot. 

**Edit: 
    For the record, I now realize this strategy alone would do next to nothing. Although it may help as a small part of a larger strategy, idk. Sorry to insult your supreme abilities Brad. I didn't mean it, honest!   :)
    hakooon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By hakooon