Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

My life has meaning. I have a beta key for SC2.

Avatar image for aestheticsynthesis
    AestheticSynthesis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

I've been playing the beta and I'd just like to write down my thoughts on some of the units that I've been using. I don't care for posting my blog on forums but I'll try this once. If someone's already gone through with this feel free to just lock it.

I have little to no experience with a lot of RTS games. At least playing competitively, recently though it's all about online gaming for me and I'd just like to share some of my views on the units I've been using. I try to play as all races but I've seen that I win more games playing as the Terrans. So far my strategy has changed from an armada of siege tanks in SC1 to a harassing/stealthy airborne attack force in SC2.

• The Marines are my general unit. I use them to kill off most of the enemy's force or at least to lure the enemy away from my reapers or vikings.
    • The Marauders support my marines by blowing away the bigger units and I think these guys slow the enemy down after an upgrade. Will check but I wouldn't recommend playing a game without these guys.
    • Reapers are essential to my game since I like to focus on ripping the opponents economy to shreds without a huge battle. Some use Hellions, I think Reapers are far more efficient.
    • I haven't been able to use Ghosts as much as I would like... here's hoping that will change so i can start dropping nukes and play my stealth game.