Need help with Campaign?!?! O_o

#1 Edited by Aus_azn (2224 posts) -

So, I've been cleaning up campaign achievements in my spare time, but encountered only one seriously annoying achievement up until this point:

It is Media Blitz's Blitzkrieg achievement, to do the mission on Hard in under 20 minutes.

I've followed countless guides, but can't seem to crack it; my closest attempt was 31 seconds short.

I am a Silver League Zerg, with approximately 40-60apm. Does anyone have an easily replicable strategy that can work for a useless low-apm-er like me?

#2 Posted by supermike6 (3530 posts) -

I'm no scientist, but I'd recommend making more marines. 

Seriously though, I've barely even touched the campaign, let alone on hard.

#3 Edited by Aus_azn (2224 posts) -
@supermike6 said:

I'm no scientist, but I'd recommend making more marines.  Seriously though, I've barely even touched the campaign, let alone on hard.

It's actually pretty fun (and easy if you know RTS basics), but the achievements are just ridiculously difficult.

If it helps your analysis, the enemy is basically going very mech-heavy with siege tanks, ravens, goliaths and banshees.
#4 Edited by Thule (692 posts) -

Seems like you nearly got it, 31 seconds short isn't that much to shave off your time.

At the start of the mission, start with one of the bases closest to where your base will be when the timer expires(The east and north-west bases) and move north to the north-northeast base. That way you can start attacking the other base when the timer expires and you won't have to walk a huge distance to kill some buildings at the other side of the map.

#5 Edited by Aus_azn (2224 posts) -

Aaand I just got it with considerably less effort thanks to some bloke on GameFAQs ( D: ?)...

Took Odin and killed the factories and tanks of the northeast base, then the northwest base's 4 starports. Previously, I'd taken out the factory base, then the top mineral gathering zone for the dominion. Mistakes abound.