Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

Region lock

vitor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By vitor

So I'm currently in Korea for my year abroad as part of my university degree - I'm moving onto Japan next month where I will be spending 12 months at a university there.

I had no idea that the servers for SC2 would be region locked and now am somewhat wary of buying the game as I'd probably opt for the European version (despite the hefty £45 price tag...) so I can play it on my return to the UK. However this means I won't be able to use the East Asian servers while I'm in Japan.

I'm assuming that there's offline skirmish against the AI at least? I'm new to Starcraft so wouldn't likely be jumping into multplayer straight away and was wondering whether the offline options (if the AI provides a decent challenge on higher difficulties and the campaign) is worth it.    

sodiumCyclops

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By sodiumCyclops

I'm not planning on playing too much MP, but I'm having a blast playing SP.

I got the Oceania version (NZ, AUS etc.)

meteora

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By meteora

A year of university in Japan sounds like you'll be waiting for quite some time before you can play SC2 back at UK. 

If you're really desperate, I suppose you could just buy the game twice. Could sell it used later to someone else when you're about to head back.

vitor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By vitor
    @Meteora said: