Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Jul 18, 2008

After nearly a decade in hiatus, Capcom's signature mainline fighting game series resurfaces with its fourth main installment, combining the traditional 2D gameplay with modern fully-3D graphics.

I Hate Street Fighter (But Why Can't I Stop!?) -- Brief Venting

xxizzypop

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 1

Edited By xxizzypop

God damn it. God damn it all to hell. I hate this game. I hate it with a fucking passion. I've never been good at fighting games, and I've usually made it a point to stay away from them after the vicious beatings that I used to receive back in the days of MK3. But for some reason, for some stupid reason, I made an executive decision to pick up SFIV. What harm could come of it? 

The harm that can come from it is my overwhelming rage for everything that this game represents. I am not good at this game. But I wish I was. I want to be able to go online and enjoy myself as I face off against reasonably matched opponents. Scratch that -- at this point, I would settle for having my ass kicked by fucking ANYONE ELSE on the character roster that wasn't playing as Akuma, Ken or Ryu. I don't understand the appeal. The majority of the losses that I'm getting are simply from me trying to close the space between myself and a dude spamming Hadoken. How are you enjoying the game at this goddamn point? All you're doing is quarter circle punch for the entire fucking match. If you wanted to play a shooter, then there just so happens to be an entire market of games, just for you, outside of SF.