Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Jul 18, 2008

After nearly a decade in hiatus, Capcom's signature mainline fighting game series resurfaces with its fourth main installment, combining the traditional 2D gameplay with modern fully-3D graphics.

Time to hang up the gloves?

• 55 results
    Pessh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By Pessh

So I've been playing on and off for a few months, switched characters a few times due to the lack of progress, played a decent amount online, and have always enjoyed it despite losing almost every match I play. Now I'm contemplating just giving up and not even bothering with Super which I was previously really looking forward to. I came into it fully expecting to get my ass beat, which has happened...a lot, and I wouldn't mind that if I was making progress but I honestly don't think I am. It doesn't help that most of people who play are assholes, and the extreme difficulty in finding a game. Only dudes from here I've managed to play are Geteveryone and Mubress which was cool, they tried to help me a bit. Dunno, probably just my time of the month...

napalm

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By napalm
    @Pessh: 

1. What characters are you playing with the most?

2. Are you opting to join existing games or starting your own room?

3. What controller are you playing on? (curiosity)
    bed

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 24

#3  Edited By bed

well i certainly got my ass beat in SF several times until i started improving.

..then again, i learned from Symphony and jlrm01 so maybe it was them.  

you can't be playing as bad as me though. my online win percentage is 19% - 20% :P 

Pessh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Pessh
    @Napalm: