Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Jul 18, 2008

After nearly a decade in hiatus, Capcom's signature mainline fighting game series resurfaces with its fourth main installment, combining the traditional 2D gameplay with modern fully-3D graphics.

TRIALS help!

bed

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 24

#1  Edited By bed

hello all you crazy bastards! i'm AjayRaz if none of you knew me! I'm having a bit of trouble doing Sakura's trials on SF IV. could anyone care to give me a tip or two on my inconvenience?  

I'm on NORMAL - third trial right now. now let me just go off and say that i'm not good at SF IV. I don't know much about anything, so i assume this would be a normal problem for someone like me. 

anyway, i'm on the third trial and I can't seem to pass the first challenge. it tells me to do Medium Punch + Hadoken. after I do the medium punch, it just resets the combo. I'm not sure what it's asking me to do because doing the medium punch gives me no time to do my hadoken, therefore reseting the combo :(.  i assume i'm too slow, but Dan likes to block my hadoken too. hmm.. 

when i'm in the trials menu, it says it helps me with my canceling. mind if I ask what the hell canceling is? it gives me no help on what canceling is, or how I do it. I tried looking online for some help, but that didn't do me any good :\.  maybe i'm looking too deep into this. 

so my questions are:  

• what's canceling, and how do I do it? 
    • how exactly can I complete this challenge? may god help me if there's something like this later on.

please go easy on me.. i'm not really a SFIV fanatic, so i have no idea what they're going on about.  

thank you ^^. 
    Stang

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Stang