Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter X Tekken

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Mar 06, 2012

The two leaders in the fighting game genre collide in this ultimate tag-team mash-up. Will you cross the line?

How similar does this feel to Street Fighter 4?

ImmortalSaiyan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

#1  Edited By ImmortalSaiyan

I am thinking about getting the game but I don't want a game that feels like SF4. How do the SF characters feel in comparison to SF4? All there animations and character models are ripped from that game. Strangely the Tekken characters look super fun while the SF characters look boring.

nohthink

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By nohthink

@ImmortalSaiyan:

I'm not an expert. Let's get that out of the way first.

Control wise, it's still pretty similar(at least most of the SF characters are). I use Cammy(because she's the best) and all her moves and combos are pretty much the same. The differences would be in EX moves and Ultra combo but not because the buttons are different but because it sort of has different functions. Tekken characters, however, have different moves. Some of them do have similar moves but Jin and Kazuya, for example, require this step thingy before you do any combo, which is why I don't play as them.

You got your quarter circle forward/backward + punch/kick and all three punch and kick things. It's all there. Pretty beginner friendly(like me).

There is also a pretty good tutorial when you first put the disc. I recommend go through them. And if you don't have a fight stick, I recommend getting rid of quick combos on your RS and LS.

Bestostero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Bestostero