Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Super Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 28 releases. Released Feb 26, 2010

Super Street Fighter IV is a standalone update to its predecessor, adding new characters, modes, and online features.

Fightstick

PopUp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By PopUp

Hey guys I'm new to fighting games but am looking to get into SSFIV and play at a high level. I have a 360 and just want to know what fightstick/controllers are worth it. I'm looking at the Mad Catz fightpads or the Hori EX 2 (I think that's the name). Just want to know what you guys recommend.

J_Las_Vegas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By J_Las_Vegas

I've had a Mad Catz TE for a while now and would recommend it 100%.  You can get them pretty cheap if you shop around.  I can't imagine using a pad again.

Pessh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By Pessh

The 360 controller is pretty ass so I'd have a look at a fightpad. Try a fightstick first if you're thinking about it, they don't make you a better player. Some of the best players in the world use pad, absolutely nothing wrong with them. The best thing to play on is whatever you're most comfortable with.

Jack268

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Jack268

Stick isn't necessary for high level play, look at WolfKrone who plays one of the most execution heavy characters in the game at a near perfect level. 

But if you must/really want to buy a stick you should buy a MadCatz TE. You can get it for $100 most of the time, and the stuff inside it is godlike compared to the SE and most other manufacturer's sticks. I don't have much experience with Hori myself, but I believe the general consensus is that the TE is what you should buy.
    Renahzor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 3

#5  Edited By Renahzor