Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Super Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 28 releases. Released Feb 26, 2010

Super Street Fighter IV is a standalone update to its predecessor, adding new characters, modes, and online features.

Worth playing with a controller?

Pox22

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Pox22

I have never played a Street Fighter game before, and I've been looking forward to getting into it with Super Street Fighter IV.  However, as a poor college student, I don't expect to be able to afford a decent fightstick for some time.  Should I even bother picking up the game before getting a stick, or is the 360 controller adequate for a beginner?  Thanks for any and all advice!

EDIT:  General discussion glitch strikes again...  Obv supposed to be in the Super Street Fighter IV forum.

citizenkane

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 106

#2  Edited By citizenkane
    JJOR64

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By JJOR64

Yes, it is.  I played on the 360 controller for about 6 months and I did fairly well.  If you want to take your game to the next level, you can always buy a fightstick in the future.

Stang

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By Stang

I was easily the worst here on pad, no question about it. Anything beyond jump kick sweep was beyond me. It is most definitely possible to be a pad warrior though.

animateria

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#5  Edited By animateria

The 360 controller really, really stinks.

The PS3 one I find adequate enough, but it still feels awkward for me.

Avatar image for deactivated-633355e1dd700
    deactivated-633355e1dd700

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

I played SF4 with the fightpads that madcatz had out. Costs considerably less than a fightstick but leagues better than the standard 360 pad, great for MAME too.

Symphony