Supreme Commander : Epicness!

#1 Posted by VACkillers (1021 posts) -

Anyone play this? haven't seen hardly anyone talk about this game yet and kind of wondering if anyone actually plays it? i think its one of the best RTS in a long time with some EPIC battles on a gigantic scale! everything about this game bleeds! epicness in almost every sense of the word. I'm not too good at this game, was never that great at it but that might be down to my machine running it in slow motion half way through a battle lol... Seriously tho, does anyone still play this? there are a lot of maps you can grab for it now i think, and the battles are just hell fun to play.

Post ya thoughts people.......

#2 Posted by albaker (437 posts) -

I had a choice to either get this or world in conflict and went with world in conflict which is a great game

#3 Posted by VACkillers (1021 posts) -

yes World In Conflict is stunningly superb! and i would definitely reccomend it to anyone who loves RTS.... but i think the battles are on a much larger and epic scale in SupCom then in WIC....

#4 Posted by TewDee (70 posts) -

Me and come clanmates have been playing SupCom and the ex pack for the past week. It's really awesome. They are all old Total Annihilation fans, so playing the 'upped' version has been great fun.

The default AI sucks, so we found some enhanced AI that is actually really hard to beat sometimes. A lot of the player made maps are really awesome as well.

#5 Posted by Colonel_Cool (808 posts) -

I love Supcom. One of my favorite RTS's ever. I used to play it on an older single-core machine, but now I'm using a quad core and it runs beautifully. It takes several hours to get into the game and really learn how to play, but once you do it's great fun, especially with friends on a large map.

#6 Posted by OGCartman (4354 posts) -

Iv seen some video reviews, looks HUGE and AWESOME!

#7 Posted by Agent_Lost (899 posts) -