Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Team Fortress 2

Game » consists of 12 releases. Released Oct 10, 2007

The long-awaited sequel to the class-based first-person shooter Team Fortress Classic sports a unique cartoony visual style, more accessible gameplay, and a very large amount of updates and new features since its original release.

Help with crafting

skyboost

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By skyboost

Hey im new to the PC version of TF2 and I have a question about crafting.

So I have a bunch of weapons that I unlocked by getting achievements. If I combine these weapons to create something new, is there any way to get these weapons back without buying it from the store?

Oh and what are tokens for?

Avatar image for the_laughing_man
    The_Laughing_Man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2  Edited By The_Laughing_Man
    skyboost

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By skyboost

@The_Laughing_Man: Thanks! Yeah I looked at that wiki page already, it's not very newb friendly though haha. Still not sure about the tokens, is it just an alternate way to craft weapons without making metal?

Ravenlight

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By Ravenlight

@skyboost said:

@The_Laughing_Man: Thanks! Yeah I looked at that wiki page already, it's not very newb friendly though haha. Still not sure about the tokens, is it just an alternate way to craft weapons without making metal?

The whole crafting system is pretty newb unfriendly, IMO. There are some weapons that you can craft by combining other weapons in different combinations.

My advice would be to stay away from trying to craft anything and just play a bunch. With the random drop system, eventually you'll end up with the item you're looking for. If you have duplicates of some items, craft those into metal and use the metal to trade for the items you want.

Cheers!

skyboost

Forum Posts

Wiki Points