Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Team Fortress 2

Game » consists of 12 releases. Released Oct 10, 2007

The long-awaited sequel to the class-based first-person shooter Team Fortress Classic sports a unique cartoony visual style, more accessible gameplay, and a very large amount of updates and new features since its original release.

Tips for playing a pyro

Brians

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By Brians

I'm new to the game, wondering if veterans have any tips for playing as a pyro.

ch3burashka

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2  Edited By ch3burashka

Much like any class, easy to play, hard to master. 

One of the main things to remember is your strengths and weaknesses. Keep in mind, you're a fucking pyro - you burn shit for a living. However, unless you're sneaky as fuck, chances are you won't be able to hold your own against Soldiers, Demomen and Heavies. The stock flamethrower can deflect rockets and grenades, but that's usually a secondary, last-resort tactic because it eats up your ammo like a motherfucker. 

Another thing to remember: spies are fucking everywhere. It kills me to see my fellow Pyros running down narrow, cranny-filled hallways with their flamethrowers forgotten and unused. It takes a spy minutes upon minutes of planning to take you down, whilst one brief stream of fire will reveal his position. For instance, the underground passage in 2fort: there's plenty of places for an asshole spy to hide: under the staircase, all around the "defense room", and the tunnel is wide enough for them to sneak by on one side while you run down the middle. There's an ammo box with 100 ammo in the "defense room" - don't be stingy! A quick blast around the crannies mentioned will take up 20-30 ammo tops, and it could save your life.