Tekken 6 Impressions

Posted by Skye (411 posts) -

So i just started playing and...this blows. Played some local versus first and that was alright, it was...well...tekken. This part of the game looks alright, but nothing special. It does look better than i iniattly thought it would after reading what some people said. but After that i tried arcade and Scenario mode. is just what you'd expect but the new scenario mode is horrible. It looks horrible, it plays horrible, and as far as i'm aware you have to do it in order to unlock characters for the arena which is (again, as far as i'm aware) the only mode where you get to see the prologue and ending movies.  

The arena also features one of the cheapest bosses around. I'm yet to try the online but my expectations aren't too high.

Maybe the scenario mode will grow on me but at the moment i'm just thankful i rented this rather than buying it straight away. Sucks because i was really looking forward to this.

Other than that i found my copy of Valkyria Chronicles that disappeared a while ago so i've been playing that and some Uncharted 2 multiplayer, both of which  are great. 

#1 Posted by Skye (411 posts) -

So i just started playing and...this blows. Played some local versus first and that was alright, it was...well...tekken. This part of the game looks alright, but nothing special. It does look better than i iniattly thought it would after reading what some people said. but After that i tried arcade and Scenario mode. is just what you'd expect but the new scenario mode is horrible. It looks horrible, it plays horrible, and as far as i'm aware you have to do it in order to unlock characters for the arena which is (again, as far as i'm aware) the only mode where you get to see the prologue and ending movies.  

The arena also features one of the cheapest bosses around. I'm yet to try the online but my expectations aren't too high.