Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Banner Saga

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Jan 14, 2014

The Sun has stopped in the middle of the sky, the Gods have died and human settlements are being invaded by the Dredge, a race of stone beings. There can be no doubt about it, the world is coming to an end. In this turn-based tactics game, borrowing elements from Norse myth, your clan's continued survival is the only thing that truly matters. Will its banner be stomped into the the ground or fly high and bring back hope to those who have lost it in this desolate cold world?

What do the "Fighters" and "Clansmen" stats do?

gkhan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

I just started playing this (I've just gotten to Frostvellr) and I have a question. What impact does the "Fighters" and "Clansmen" stats have? I get that the more people you have in your caravan the more supplies you're going to need, but is there a good reason (except being a nice guy) that you'd want many people in your caravan? And what about the fighters? It's not like they participate in the battles, so what does that stat mean? Are there going to be events (encounters with the Dredge, perhaps?) that you can only succeed at if you have a certain number of fighters?

I'm guessing it'll become clear as the game goes on, but I'd just like to know. Can anyone help me out?

Tennmuerti

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 7

#2  Edited By Tennmuerti

@gkhan: Clansmen, no doesn't matter beyond your own attitude towards the game, whether morality of saving as many as possible matter to you or not. Personally I found it more engaging to go in with a mindset of trying to have as many people survive as possible. But yes mechanics wise it does not matter aside from depleting your resources faster.