Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Binding of Isaac

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Sep 28, 2011

A twisted twin-stick shooter from one of the designers of Super Meat Boy. Players take control of Isaac, a young boy who delves deep into the dungeons of his basement as he is hunted by his deranged mother.

Best Binding of Issac run? (WOTL included)

Avatar image for xthegiftedgamerx
    XTheGiftedGamerX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By XTheGiftedGamerX

So after watching over 120 hours of gameplay, I decided to finally buy the game. I thought I would be prepared, knowing how to play, enemy patterns, items, etc. I was wrong. So I started playing, and the first few floors weren't a problem. Up to Caves 2. Or should I say Catacomes. You see, the game really didn't like me apperently. It gave me Basement 1, 2, and then Cave 1, but Catacomes (2), Then Necroplolis 1, and Necropolis (2). Anyways starting from the Catacomes (2) things got really hard. I was always under 5 hearts, and I was about to die. But the Issac god looked down and smiled apon me and blessed me with a pill; full health. Thank the lord. And we went on. I was fine through Necropolis 1 execpt the boss, who was of course the mask and heart. Went into the battle with 3 hearts, left with half of one. The boss droped the 8 Ball, I took it, it gave me the strength card. (Incase you are unaware, the Strength card gives you all stats up[Health is a stat] for a room, and a heart) Made my way into the the Necropolis (2), first room, I popped the strength card and my book of shadows, so I wouldnt take any damage on the room and still keep a heart. Yadada explored the full floor, made it to the boss. I was thinking, how in the damn world was I going to beat Mom with 3 hearts and with my book of shadows on cooldown? {So the important thing to know here is I was not underpowered. I had a very lucky run, itemwise. The most important things I had we