What is the point of this game?

#1 Posted by navyguy21 (16 posts) -

I know im gonna sound like a noob here, but what is the point of this game. I mean, ive been playing for like 8hrs, and i cant find the main story missions!!! all ive done was beat everyone in the arena, and save the people from the church, and closed the oblivion gate. Now im lost!!! Please help!!

#2 Posted by piecat (384 posts) -

Check your quest journal.

#3 Posted by Arkthemaniac (6535 posts) -

1. Stop playing Oblivion.
2. Get a copy of Morrowind.
3. Become experienced.

#4 Posted by Bansheebot (48 posts) -

To run around monotonous environments whilst gawking at the occasional Oblivion Gate/Mountain Lion. 

Also, to listen to six different people read the voiceovers for hundreds of NPCs. 

#5 Posted by Bennyishere (1685 posts) -

You do have a journal with every active quest in it, ya know. Might wanna check that.

#6 Posted by Kush (8889 posts) -

It's all in your Journal...If you plan on following the Main Quest then you really have to pay attention because it's not linear at all. If you are someone who can get distracted easily than the point of the game is this: Ohhhh, look at the pretty flower over there.

#7 Posted by calf_exercises (858 posts) -

the point of this game is to suck you and and let you back out after 150 + hours.

Well thats what happened to me anyway

#8 Posted by AndrewGaspar (2418 posts) -
calf_exercises said:
"the point of this game is to suck you and and let you back out after 150 + hours.

Well thats what happened to me anyway"
When I saw your username, I expected to see calves in your profile picture doing aerobics. WHY AREN'T THERE?!
#9 Edited by DualReaver (3882 posts) -
Arkthemaniac said:
"1. Stop playing Oblivion.
3. Become experienced."
DO IT.
AndrewGaspar said:
"calf_exercises said:
"the point of this game is to suck you and and let you back out after 150 + hours.

Well thats what happened to me anyway"