Academic Research on Player Motivations

#1 Posted by BBostan (7 posts) -

Hi Everyone;

I am an Assistant Professor at Information Systems Department of Yeditepe University/Turkey. I am conducting a research on "Player Motivations" and "Elder Scrolls V : Skyrim" players are included in my survey target group. I designed a questionnaire on Player Motivations which can be found at :

http://www.silentblade.com/Questionnaire.htm

Can you please help me collect data for my research?

PS: http://www.silentblade.com is my personal website and you can find more information about me and my previous publications in the website.

Yours Respectfully

Dr. Barbaros Bostan

Yeditepe University, Information Systems and Technologies Department

#2 Posted by Lenny (83 posts) -

No problem, done. As a psychologist I find your research very interesting, I'd like to read your findings when you are finished.

#3 Posted by TaliciaDragonsong (8609 posts) -

I'll fill it in for ya.

#4 Posted by dietmango (1667 posts) -

Done, filled out the survey. I'm interested in seeing how your research pans out.

#5 Posted by Rattle618 (1456 posts) -

Done.

#6 Posted by Melvargh (524 posts) -

Very cool, I'll do it for sure.

#7 Posted by phantomsnake (32 posts) -

Done. Interesting survey. It certainly explores a wide variety of motivations.

#8 Posted by yoshimitz707 (2453 posts) -

20) To nourish, aid or protect a helpless person. To express sympathy. To have a child.

This option really threw me off. Of course helping people and sympathy are important but I don't want children. I don't see how those are very well related.

#9 Posted by the_OFFICIAL_jAPanese_teaBAG (4284 posts) -

Done

#10 Posted by Daneian (1252 posts) -

Done. Excited to see what come of this.

#11 Posted by Unchained (1090 posts) -

Done. Interesting questions.

#12 Posted by BaconGames (3609 posts) -