Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Game » consists of 30 releases. Released Nov 11, 2011

The fifth installment in Bethesda's Elder Scrolls franchise is set in the eponymous province of Skyrim, where the ancient threat of dragons, led by the sinister Alduin, is rising again to threaten all mortal races. Only the player, as the prophesied hero the Dovahkiin, can save the world from destruction.

Beginner Mod Tips

SpartyOn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Hey Duders,

So I am relatively new to the whole pc gaming scene. I just built myself a nice pc back in November and have been loving it ever since, and now I'm ready to dive a bit deeper and explore this whole Mods thing. I love skyrim and figure that's a fun place to start but since I know nothing I figuredon't I'd reach out to you lovely people for advice!

I've got a gtx 980 Ti so I'm pretty much looking to get this game looking as good as I can, any beginner advice, mod recommendations, maybe an explanation on what the heck enb stands for?

Thanks all

Dave_Tacitus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By Dave_Tacitus

The simplest thing to do with a complete beginner is to sit them down with Gopher's video tutorials on Modding Skyrim and Nexus Mod Manager, then have a look at his Skyrim Mod Sanctuary series. Nexus Mod Manager has changed a bit since he made those videos (added functionality) but the basics are still the same. Gopher's great - Not only are his tutorials and reviews super helpful but he's also the maker of some of the most popular Bethesda game mods.

Next, get yourself over to the Skyrim Nexus and have a look at the all time most downloaded files, which will give you an idea of what's well thought of.

Using the Steam Workshop will give you mods, sure, but nowhere near the same selection as what's found on the Nexus.