Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Game » consists of 30 releases. Released Nov 11, 2011

The fifth installment in Bethesda's Elder Scrolls franchise is set in the eponymous province of Skyrim, where the ancient threat of dragons, led by the sinister Alduin, is rising again to threaten all mortal races. Only the player, as the prophesied hero the Dovahkiin, can save the world from destruction.

My pitch for Skyrim multiplayer.

wholemeal

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By wholemeal

So, I know this is lame. I'm not a game designer, network engineer or software engineer. But hear me out, try not to think of how practical this might be. But I think it's how Skyrim should be done.

No Caption Provided

Think Journey. The fantastic thing about Journey is that it's online component is so seamless. When players roam the desert other players will drop in or out of your game, to help you or/and to experience the game with you. But you're never stuck with the one person and even though the meeting was fleeting the impact. This dynamic experience is an element that can revive the barren lands of Skyrim. Lets face it, the world of Skyrim is not teeming with life. And even when you do see NPCs and monsters, it's quite apparent they're not real people. The game feels lonely, and so does Journey without a companion. Let's exploit this dynamic multiplayer so an individual's experience can be 'touched' by other players in their own world. It's important to emphasize 'touch'.