Is the game worth playing through on easy?

#1 Posted by yesac2004 (121 posts) -

If I play through the game on easy for the story, will I be missing out on much game play wise?

#2 Posted by SomeDeliCook (2341 posts) -

Honestly, it wasn't all too hard on normal. I'm not good with a PS3 controller, I suck at games like Uncharted because I feel handicapped using one, but there was only maybe a total of 3 parts in Last of Us that were really difficult, and you got right back into it right after you died. There's some tense moments in it, and I think playing on easy might cheapen those moments.

#3 Posted by believer258 (12019 posts) -

Maybe. I don't know if a lower difficulty will make the bad parts - meaning infected sections - any better. I can think of a few sections that would be easier to stomach on easy, though.

#4 Posted by Pr1mus (3953 posts) -

Play on whatever difficulty you need to to make it through without frustrations. This game's strength is its story. You can always lower the difficulty at any points.

#5 Edited by awesomeusername (4225 posts) -

Stop being a pansy and play it on hard! Seriously, supplies are scarce and playing it is more intense.

Or you could just be a pansy and play it on normal. No pressure! (Seriously, play on hard)

#6 Posted by Nightriff (5164 posts) -

Don't be afraid to play easy, that is what I did. I found that I wasn't very good at the combat and it got very old and repetitive to me as the game progressed. The story is worth playing through but if the combat doesn't interest you don't be afraid to drop it down to easy and just experience that ride.

#7 Edited by mlarrabee (2999 posts) -

I'm much preferring it on easy. Frankly, I think Naughty Dog's gameplay nearly always sucks but their storytelling is second-to-none. I'm pushing past the encounters to hear the dialog and watch the cutscenes, just as I did with the entire Uncharted series.

#8 Posted by Random45 (1240 posts) -