Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Last of Us

Game » consists of 11 releases. Released Jun 14, 2013

Joel and Ellie must survive in a post-apocalyptic world where a deadly parasitic fungus infects people's brains in this PS3 exclusive third-person action-adventure game from Naughty Dog.

Issues with saving?

• 58 results
    jacdg

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 11

Okay, so I just started playing the game this morning, and it seems like it is pretty cool, however I've been having some issues with the saving system. I'm not very far into the game, maybe an hour or so, but I just lost about half my progress. I had to do some stuff for a friend, so I tried to save the game but I couldn't since it just kept saying "autosaving... please wait" I thought I was in an "autosave area" or something so I played a few more minutes, same thing was happening, I even hit a cutscene but alas it said the same thing so I just shut off the system and when I went to play again, the save was 30 minutes or so back, which is quite annoying.

So I guess my question is, is this a common issue or is it just a rare bug/a problem on my end?

morningstar

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

You just have to wait until the autosaving is done, it takes forever though. At least this is how it is every time I save it.

Marcsman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Marcsman

I was shocked that the download was only 157 mb. Am I missing something here?

pompouspizza

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By pompouspizza

@jacdg: If you go to save the game it always says ''autosaving please wait'' you just have to wait and then it will bring up the menu to let you manually save. The only save issue I have had is when I quit the game and when I started it again it skipped me forward a few rooms which was odd.

jacdg

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers