Did anyone else have their decisions imported incorrectly?

#1 Posted by stoydell (58 posts) -

First of all, Episode One spoilers. At the end of Episode One on my first save file, I saved Carley for one reason or another. I just started playing Episode 2 and Doug is alive, with the Previously on The Walking Dead cutscene showing Carley's death when it did not happen in my old save file. Did anyone else have this happen to them? I'm playing on PC for the record.

#2 Edited by ElectricBoogaloo (345 posts) -

Just started playing and I have the exact same issue as you. I kept Carley alive and yet Doug is alive here, despite the stats saying otherwise. And since starting episode two all of my other save games have disappeared so there's no way of going back.

This is extremely frustrating considering how much of an impact your choices can have across all five epsidoes, and in only the second episode a pretty major choice has been altered. How do I know the rest of my choices aren't the same?

I'm playing on PC as well.

#3 Posted by laserbolts (5309 posts) -

Ahh bummer just finished playing through the first episode which was excellent btw. I guess I will hold off on the second one until they patch this.

#4 Posted by Origina1Penguin (3500 posts) -

Yeah it's bugged for me. That, along with my wired 360 controller not working for the game anymore, is why I'm putting it on the back-burner.

#5 Posted by avidwriter (667 posts) -

This is why I'm waiting for all 5 episodes to be done before I'll buy and play any of them.

#6 Posted by stoydell (58 posts) -

It's a shame, because the episode is excellent (I just decided to go with it despite the fact that my choices were botched) and this is gonna put a lot of PC users off for pretty unfortunate reasons.

#7 Posted by warxsnake (2626 posts) -

total fucking fail for EP2. Major decisions reversed. How did they not test the most core functionality of the game? 

#8 Posted by CommanderZx2 (134 posts) -