Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Witcher

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Oct 26, 2007

The Witcher is an Action Role Playing Game developed by CD Projekt RED and is based on the book "The Last Wish" by Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski. An Enhanced Edition was released in September, 2008. A director's cut version was released for North America on July 31, 2009.

I have a bunch of Witcher questions! *spoilers*

AhmadMetallic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 11

#1  Edited By AhmadMetallic

So i've been playing the game for a couple of months now, right now im in the beginning-middle of chapter 3 and i have a few things i need to ask. 
    Now i realize that in an RPG, not everything is certain or set in stone, and that one of the elements of the RPG experience is the random and dynamic progression element that is unique and based on the player's decisions and playstyle. However, it wouldn't hurt to ask and get some shit straight!  

(The spoilers are of chapter 2 and 3)

Aw yeah.
     Aw yeah.

1. Armor: I've been wearing the same piece of armor since the beginning of the game. I frequent all kinds of merchants and i haven't seen any armor to buy.. How do i upgrade my armor ? 
    2. Weapon hotkeys: Q pulls out your steel sword, E pulls out the silver. Is there a key to quick-holster the sword? 
    3. Health: My health drains quickly during combat. I successfully chain my attacks, always use the correct stances, and i evade and jump around a lot, yet i feel like when i have more than 5 men around me, my health drains too quick. I take the necessary potions but they need a while to kick in so they don't really help.. How do i enhance my health? I got all my shit upgraded in the skill tree menu, everything is well spent and wisely divided among the several categories, yet I don't feel the improvements in game. 
    Could it be just the armor? That it needs upgrading like i said in #1 ?