If a Thundercats game gets released, does it make a sound?

#1 Posted by ch3burashka (5239 posts) -

Apparently, there's a Thundercats game coming... for the DS. The one screenshot I've seen doesn't look good. I found out about this seconds ago from Gamesradar's 'Games o September' compilation.

http://www.gamesradar.com/games-september-2012/?page=6

I'm honestly ashamed to say I have very little actual experience with Thundercats. I remember it from random viewings on Toonami, and I never stuck with it for whatever reason, but of all those shows, it always seemed like the most boss or whatever other phrase is/was appropriate. Not only that, it looked perfect for a game (shitty cash-in or not) - multiple classes, kick-ass weapons, great enemy design, etc. With the introduction of the new show, which I didn't watch, I figured there'd be a slight chance of a game announcement, but it never came... until it did. Honestly, I don't know who they expect to have heard about it, or buy it, a crappy game for a long-forgotten show.

Rather than be depressed, what are your fave Fundercats memories? I'll just claim the easy one and say that the intro was fucking amazing. Also, having watched the first episode recently when I tried to get into the show, finding out Lion-o is actually a rapidly-aged teenage boy due to broken cryofreeze machine changed him in my mind rapidly. It's downright creepy now.

#2 Posted by atomic_dumpling (2482 posts) -

Silverhawks > Thundercats 

#3 Posted by Village_Guy (2661 posts) -

I guess... Most games make a sound, unless you have turned the sound off of course... wait what was the question again?

As for Thundercats, I have never seen anything of it, like many other TV shows - they never made it over here.

#4 Edited by PenguinDust (12626 posts) -