Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction

Game » consists of 20 releases. Released Apr 13, 2010

Splinter Cell: Conviction is the fifth installment in Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell franchise. Sam Fisher breaks apart from the Third Echelon in order to find the people responsible for the death of his daughter, only to find that not everything is what it seems.

Splinter Cell fatigue

LocoRocker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 4

Edited By LocoRocker

I have been a fan of the series from the very first game on and have played every Sam Fisher game since. Recently I started playing Splinter Cell: Double Agent and noticed that I am really not having fun playing it anymore. I still enjoy the concept of the modern ninja but the gameplay just hasn't evolved over time and is beginnig to feel stale and boring to me. I also couldn't care less about Sam Fisher. Sure, the thing with his daughter is tragic but the SC games never were strong on the narrative side, so I never began caring about any of the characters or the particular story arc.

I wonder if the upcoming Splinter Cell: Conviction will be able to change this. It seemed to have recieved a lot of positive feedback at E3.
    LocoRocker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By LocoRocker

I have been a fan of the series from the very first game on and have played every Sam Fisher game since. Recently I started playing Splinter Cell: Double Agent and noticed that I am really not having fun playing it anymore. I still enjoy the concept of the modern ninja but the gameplay just hasn't evolved over time and is beginnig to feel stale and boring to me. I also couldn't care less about Sam Fisher. Sure, the thing with his daughter is tragic but the SC games never were strong on the narrative side, so I never began caring about any of the characters or the particular story arc.