Underappreciated!?

#1 Edited by BigDo6 (166 posts) -

When Trespasser came out it was Über buggy and far from finished but I found it immensely appealing. For a few reasons - 

1. Being alone on the island from the very beginning of the game (at least as far as I remember) gave me a overwhelming sense of isolation.
2. The controls were so awful/unworkable that fighting a dinosaur regardless of size or lethality, was absolutely terrifying.
3. The physics though broken to the point of having to actively avoid flying furniture and doors to survive, were still mostly new to the gaming industry.

So was Trespasser objectively great or even good? No, but it was fun and I enjoyed it. Anyone else?

#2 Posted by Dib9394 (57 posts) -

I think the game actually looks good! Might buy on the internet.

#3 Posted by OGCartman (4354 posts) -

Hm, never heard of it

#4 Edited by L33tfella_H (901 posts) -

Trespasser was pretty sweet. I recently started playing it, and it's not too bad. It's kinda S.T.A.L.K.E.R style if you know what i mean (good base under it's feet, cut features, buggy). I read how they were Rushed and went over budget twice while making this game, which is not suprising seeing how many technological revolutions this game was pushing for. Had they been given a bigger budget, and about 6-12 months more development time, this game would probably be an all-time classic nowadays.

Putting into a tiny post how much it tried to do: