To all GOTY Discussions... WAIT!

#1 Posted by Valames (726 posts) -

If nothing else, this game is the most beautiful game I have seen all year, and that is with 50 hours into Skyrim. It may not be game of the year, but it definitely has the visuals portion down. I just started playing, but in the first 10 seconds I was captivated by the look of this game. So captivated I texted my wife while she was teaching nurses... I'm sure she had it on silent. Anyways, I am two chapters in (levels) and it looks amazing! It's like playing through Fantasia. It's only $15 on Steam. I encourage anyone who at least likes things that look pretty to... Take a look?

#2 Posted by mosespippy (3974 posts) -

It'll probably come up in the best downloadable game category but I don't see it beating out some of the top contenders.

#3 Posted by Ghostiet (5208 posts) -

Shit, this came out this year?

Okay, fuck GOTY deliberations, my attempts at making a top 10 I am satisfied with are bound to fail.

#4 Posted by AlexW00d (6167 posts) -

@Ghostiet: It came out today. SURPRISE.

#5 Posted by mosdl (3228 posts) -

I was in the beta for preordering, the game is great,plus co-op!

#6 Posted by Enigma777 (6057 posts) -

I will not! Can't stop the pain train, baby!

#7 Posted by Valames (726 posts) -

@mosdl said:

Do you know if you can couch co-op on Steam? lol

#8 Posted by mosdl (3228 posts) -

@Valames said:

@mosdl said:

Do you know if you can couch co-op on Steam? lol

Local co-op is in the game

#9 Posted by me3639 (1705 posts) -

Damn, didnt know that. Only review i could find gave it a 95%.

http://www.bit-tech.net/gaming/pc/2011/12/07/trine-2-review/1
#10 Posted by mosdl (3228 posts) -

Jeff just answered my tweet saying they will probably do a QL.

#11 Posted by Valames (726 posts) -

I was just as surprised as Ryan was on the Bombcast. Actually that is when I bought it on Steam. So I too preordered, by about 12 hours, lol.

#12 Posted by mosdl (3228 posts) -