Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3

Game » consists of 17 releases. Released Nov 15, 2011

A standalone update to Marvel vs Capcom 3 featuring new modes, characters, stages, an enhanced online experience, and large-scale rebalancing of core systems and the existing roster.

Beginner trying to get suggestions and help!

saxmusician20

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By saxmusician20

I am trying to put a team together with Dr. Strange. What characters have you found work well with him? (If you think I should start with another character since I am a beginner let me know.)

P.S. Ultimate MVC3 is so much more complex of a fighting game then I had originally thought, which is aweosme!!!!

saxmusician20

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By saxmusician20

Anyone?

StarvingGamer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 25

#3  Edited By StarvingGamer

Strange is definitely an advanced character. He has very low mobility and requires a lot of time to set-up before he can really take advantage of his various tools. Also doing damage with him can be tough since his combos are of an intermediate-advanced level requiring fairly tight timings and often multiple launches. That being said, if you really enjoy his character keep playing him. You'll get there eventually.

As far as good teammates, Strange is a sort of the middle-of-the road character who functions well enough on point, in second position, or as anchor for any team. I would try to pair him with assists that either help him keep the opponent off him such as Deadpool y - Trigger Happy H if you plan on focusing on a ranged game, or assists that cover a lot of horizontal space such as Doctor Doom a - Plasma Beam to help create teleport mix-ups if you would rather rush-down.