Inquisitor Height

#1 Posted by Mercanis (660 posts) -

While the Imperial Guard are appropriately short in comparison to Astartes, I noticed that both Inquisitors -- one during the middle of the campaign and one at the very end -- are nearly as tall as Captain Titus. Any WH4K loremasters know why this might be?

#2 Posted by Rattle618 (1463 posts) -

Well, I dont know the lore, but Drogan says when you find him "Im a soldier and a scientist both". So they are probably genetically similar, at least that would me by guess.

#3 Posted by UnrealDP (1222 posts) -

I think that it is implied that the first inquisitor was once something akin to a space marine or a librarian. When you first meet him it's subtly implied, but it could also just be that it's a video game and they wanted the inquisitors model to stand out among the others, so he was made taller.

#4 Posted by Scrawnto (2446 posts) -

All I can find on the subject says that 8 of the founding 12 members of the Inquisition were Astartes (that means Space Marines in their fake Latin), and Inquisitors can requisition Space Marine forces for missions. Of course, the Inquisition would have been founded thousands of years before this game, so who knows what might have changed. I don't know if any full Inquisitors are former Space Marines with all of the augmentations that come with that, but it seems plausible.

#5 Edited by Giantstalker (1651 posts) -
@Mercanis said:

While the Imperial Guard are appropriately short in comparison to Astartes, I noticed that both Inquisitors -- one during the middle of the campaign and one at the very end -- are nearly as tall as Captain Titus. Any WH4K loremasters know why this might be?

Both Inquisitors were wearing Power Armor, which is supposed to boost height considerably.

The regular humans (ie; guardsman) just had flak armor which is basically useless.