Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Warhammer 40,000

Franchise »

The Warhammer 40,000 universe is a science fantasy tabletop game created by Games Workshop. The most successful transition to video games has been the Dawn of War real-time strategy series, from Relic Entertainment.

Start with The Horus Heresy?

Jackel2072

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 11

#1  Edited By Jackel2072

im new to the Warhammer 40k universe, last year when Vinny was talking about the Horus Heresy i thought the world and the fiction sounded really cool. then this last week i bought space Marine and am now at the tipping point. im ready to give myself to the  Emperor. my question is, should i start with Horus Rising, is there another book i should start with? according to the Black Library the first book they have listed is Assault on Black Reach. further more, if i do start with Horus Rising how far should i go into the Heresy series seeing as how its on going and their are a lot of books it seems on that subject alone.  

Thank You in advance for the help.

Jackel2072

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Jackel2072

i should also clarify i need something to maybe set up the lore and back drop of the 40k universe. 

Avatar image for bigchickendinner
    BigChickenDinner

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By BigChickenDinner