Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Sep 18, 2008

An MMORPG based on the Games Workshop franchise developed by Mythic Entertainment and published by Electronic Arts. Some of the features were brutal RvR battles (Realm vs Realm) and siege warfare. Warhammer Online was shut down December 18th, 2013.

Should I give this game a try?

Molotov

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Molotov

Hey guys, I'm new to the forums and I'm simply looking for some answers.

My first and only MMO I have played so far is WoW, and I started playing it when it was pretty young, around early 2005. I loved the exploration in the game, being able to play with my friends while making new ones, and the great pvp, which at the time focused around world pvp and ganking. In my opinion, WoW peaked right before the patch came out in which the high warlord/grand marshal gear could be bought with honor tokens. This was before the introduction of resilience, the destruction of 40 man raids, and arenas.

The game, for me, simply lacked the epic quality that was found in the old WoW once The Burning Crusade was launched. Nothing has really brought me as much joy in video games since downing Ragnoros for the first time or taking on Blackwing Lair, or the Alterac Valley battles which would last from anywhere between 12-24 hours (back before Alterac Valley was nerfed and changed excessively).

Anyway, my question is this: is WAR epic? Does it focus on individual skill while stressing teamwork at the same time? Are the character animations cool? And will WAR avoid the awful, awful concept of arenas?

Psynapse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Psynapse

The graphics in WAR aren't the best, only marginally better than WOW imo.