Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

World of Warcraft: Cataclysm

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Dec 07, 2010

Cataclysm is the third expansion pack to World of Warcraft. This expansion revamped and changed much of the original world content in addition to providing new areas, dungeons, and playable races.

Professions.

NekuSakuraba

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By NekuSakuraba

So I am new to World of Warcraft and I have no idea about Professions so I need someone to explain to me -

What they are.
    What they all do.
    Why do them.
    Which most benefits a Rouge.

Thanks.

Nurve

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Nurve

http://www.wowwiki.com/Profession
    You can have only 2 primary professions at any time. Unlimited secondary professions.

Professions are a good way to make gold and most provide stat bonuses exclusive to that profession. Since you're new, I would go with a pair of professions that compliment each other so you are self sufficient, or you could grab two gathering professions to make gold that way by selling the materials on the AH.

Mining/Skinning/Herbalism 
    Alchemy/Herbalism
    Leatherworking/Skinning

oatz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By oatz

I'm a rogue with mining and jewelcrafting. Learn to play the market and you can make around 20k a week. 

Avatar image for taliciadragonsong
    TaliciaDragonsong

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 8

#4  Edited By TaliciaDragonsong

What they are - Huge timesinks which often offer gear, items or novelty stuff.
    What they all do - Cost you time, materials and money, but grant you stuff you can use/sell.
    Why do them - Sometimes making items yourself is cheaper then buying it of the Auction House.