What keeps you in wow?

Posted by Pop (2636 posts) -

I've been playing wow for 10 months now, and it's cool and wonder what keeps other ppl in wow I asked my guild they say they don't know, I 90% play for the PVP and thinking that maybe some day I may become e-famous :P and be in the top arena team on my BG. What about you guys what keeps you playing World of Warcraft?

#1 Posted by Pop (2636 posts) -

I've been playing wow for 10 months now, and it's cool and wonder what keeps other ppl in wow I asked my guild they say they don't know, I 90% play for the PVP and thinking that maybe some day I may become e-famous :P and be in the top arena team on my BG. What about you guys what keeps you playing World of Warcraft?

#2 Posted by Fleppie (200 posts) -

The variety. I like how the different classes play totally different. Also the different stuff you are able to do. Solo, hunt for achievements, Dungeons, Raids, PVP, Arena. Always something to do.

#3 Posted by Cloneslayer (1632 posts) -

Playing with a good group of people trying to clear end game content. ICC is pretty kick-ass. I'm on WoW hiatus right now until I get some more money but I totally can't wait to get back into. And I hate what gear score is doing to the game but I love that I have a high number (5.7k).

#4 Posted by DanielJW (4915 posts) -

The friends and the loot. I like the ever progressing nature and that I can do it with chums. 

#5 Posted by Sanryd (1362 posts) -

Nothing, because I ruined it for myself by starting on a private server with an xp multiplier. Got to 70 in around a week, bought all the best gear, then got bored because there wasn't that many people on there anyway. I keep wanting to get back into it, but starting back at level 1 is horrible after having all that awesome stuff.

#6 Posted by Cloneslayer (1632 posts) -
@tdk08 said: