Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

World of Warcraft

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Nov 23, 2004

World of Warcraft is an MMORPG that takes place in Blizzard Entertainment's Warcraft universe. At its peak, it boasted a player base of over 12.5 million subscribers, making it the most popular MMO of all time.

Looking for participants in WoW-Related academic psychology study

njwCSUS

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By njwCSUS

Hello, my name is Nathan Wilts, and I am a psychology graduate student at California State University Sacramento. As an avid PC gamer myself, research into video games has always been something of interest to me. I am looking for participants in a study on the possible social and mental health impact of playing MMORPGs. Hopefully some among you should be able to help!

Participants must be current players of the game ‘World of Warcraft.’   As World of Warcraft is an exemplar of the MMORPG genre, its players would be a good choice for a study on players of MMORPGs.   Participating should be fairly easy and straightforward, won’t take up too much of your time and can be completed online, and all participants will be entered in a drawing to win free pre-paid game time at the conclusion of the research study.

If you are interested, please read the informed consent document below.   If you would like an additional copy of this information, you can either email me (Nathan Wilts) at [b]njw25@saclink.csus.edu[/b], or check the GoogleDocs link below.   Please be sure to read over it so you’ll know all the important information about participating!

Link to consent form on GoogleDocs – (https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1YrX3ThRZpMlpBLyfe5ziLV2zjwPlos-pO2gfJ3CY_54)