The Worlds of Power wiki last edited by Hailinel on 09/14/14 11:29PM View full history


Worlds of Power was a line of novels written for young audiences created by Seth Godin and written by several authors collectively credited under the pen name of F.X. Nine. Each book was a very loose adaptation of an NES game, often deviating significantly from the source material. Gameplay tips for the game in question were printed at the end of each chapter.

Individual game companies were contacted and negotiated with to obtain the right to publish novels based on selected games, and the series was published and sold by Scholastic Books. A total of nine books in the Worlds of Power series were published.

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.