Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Xbox 360

Platform »

The Xbox 360 is the second game console produced by Microsoft Corporation and is the successor to the original Xbox.

Microsoft support question

greennoodles

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By greennoodles

OK, I had a launch 360 and this will be the 3rd time I have sent it in, everytime with the same problem (unreadable disc errors). If I tell them I got the RROD will they send me a new 360, because I am tired of getting the same one back every time just for it to break again.

MerlijnVH

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By MerlijnVH

Hmmm, that's a pretty good question actually. My 360 is almost two years old now and I've never had to send it back in, so I have no experience with Microsoft support.
    But it would seem logical to me for the support staff to actually test the 360 before doing anything, right? If the product has been sent in for repairs because of a RROD error and they fire it up and it works fine, I doubt they'll give you a new one either.

But I don't advice you to... ahem... leave the console running for 48+ hours in a row so that it will break down into a RROD so that you have to send it back in... you don't want that... ahem...

A Likely Story

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By A Likely Story

Hm, well I've had the RRoD twice, and the first time I got the same Xbox back, but the second time I got a new one.

I don't know what to tell you. : \

greennoodles

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By greennoodles
    MerlijnVH said:
    "But it would seem logical to me for the support staff to actually test the 360 before doing anything, right? If the product has been sent in for repairs because of a RROD error and they fire it up and it works fine, I doubt they'll give you a new one either.