Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Xbox 360

Platform »

The Xbox 360 is the second game console produced by Microsoft Corporation and is the successor to the original Xbox.

Next year will be my first console generation switch

deanoxd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By deanoxd

So, i never played console video games as a kid i think do to my age, when i started playing games it was with PC's. So after the 360 and PS3 had launched i made the decision to jump in to this console generation and lately i have been thinking what will i do with my 360 and PS3 when the new consoles hit. I will be buying a Xbox and PS4 so do i hang on to the old stuff, will i need it or do i just try and sell everything for whatever i can get for it.

So for all of you who have made these switches before have you kept all your stuff for whatever reason or do you get rid of it start all new again?

Andorski

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By Andorski

I sell after the next generation hits. Well, I don't actually sell - I always end up just giving my consoles away.

It all depends on whether you are going to play your older games again. For me, once I'm finished with a game I'll never play it again.

Dixavd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By Dixavd

I never give games or consoles away but especiallly with consoles as I can never be sure if the backwards compatibility will include all the previous generations games (like for instance the Xbox 360 which didn't/doesn't have full compatability with all previous Xbox games).

deanoxd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By deanoxd

@Andorski: I rarely replay games once i am done the Mass Effect series is the only ones i have played multiple times, and any mp games that i play will have newer versions in the next generation.

DoctorWelch

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3