Who participates in the Play & Win sweepstakes on Xbox LIVE?

#1 Posted by MAV3R1CK (125 posts) -

I was thinking about joinng one that is coming up but I wanted to know from people who actually joined and got something. Hows the experience and such?

#2 Posted by BobTheSlayer (26 posts) -

People actually do that stuff?

#3 Posted by Vinchenzo (6192 posts) -

I don't go out of my way to enter them, but if I have the game and they are doing a sweepstakes why not. I've never won anything though.

#4 Posted by WilliamRLBaker (4777 posts) -

I do all the time,  but only when i have a game.

#5 Posted by METALM1LITIA91 (259 posts) -

I'm doing it the for the first time with NCAA Football 2009 simply cause I'm going to play the game anyway so i might as well get rewarded for it

#6 Edited by Pikachu (447 posts) -

i've never done that before, but i might give it a shot one of these days.

#7 Posted by MAV3R1CK (125 posts) -

I want to try out some of the Gears of War and Halo 3 game sweepstakes just to see how it works and how you can win some nifty prizes.

#8 Posted by DorianBlack (311 posts) -

You just have to download the gamer picture to enter them right? Because I do that all the time, I love me some freebies. Bad Company was probably the only time I actually played the game during the contest though, maybe Halo 3 as well if that had one around launch.

#9 Posted by MsCortana (429 posts) -

I have before and would again.  The rules seem to vary from contest to contest though....

#10 Posted by Disclaim3r (116 posts) -

I usually sign up for them, but always end up forgetting about it.

#11 Posted by MAV3R1CK (125 posts) -
MsCortana said:
"I have before and would again.  The rules seem to vary from contest to contest though....
"
Which ones did you enter and did you win anything?
#12 Posted by BeeDizz (30 posts) -

I do it all the time. Never won anything though. I did win a T-shirt that was too small and Fusion Frenzy 2 in the "Old Spice" Challenge.