WTF is Microsoft's problem?

#1 Posted by Dethfish (3630 posts) -

A little over 3 weeks ago I sent in my 360 to be fixed. That was the longest 3 weeks I have ever experienced. I got my 360 back on Friday and found out I got a replacement system so I could get back to playing as soon as possible. I hooked it up right away and I started playing and within 15 minutes the whole system locked up. I was praying it was a freak thing and tried again and again it locked up.

Since then I have tested multiple things to try and figure out what's wrong with it.
I have tried:

Different games
Cleaning discs
Cleaning Hard Drive cache
Using different profile on HD
Removing HD
Try without being connect online

And every time it still locks up within 10 minutes but when I play XBLA games or demos it doesn't freeze so I have come to the conclusion that it has something to do with the disc drive.

This message is not to ask you what you think is wrong with with my 360 (although your thoughts would be nice) but to ask you how in the hell can Microsoft send out a broken Xbox 360? The only reason I can think of is they hate me.

The reason I am so pissed about this is because the only thing I can do is bitch and moan about it and it won't help. The only thing Microsoft will do is repair it and make me wait 3 weeks again.

#2 Posted by DualReaver (3882 posts) -

Send it in again to get a new one.
And during those three weeks try going outside.

#3 Posted by Shocker (2339 posts) -

Damn that really sucks. You are having bad luck, or Microsoft is playing jokes on you.

#4 Posted by DarkBlyth (112 posts) -

This Is Why The PS3 Was Delayed To make It Error Free

#5 Posted by toast_burner (453 posts) -

personly deliver the 360 to ms explain your problem politely then slap them a cross the face and tell/show them how angry you are

#6 Posted by Gorillawhat (1259 posts) -

Your just unlucky, sue the Fedex dudes for breaking your Xbox during transportation.