Xbox controller triggers make my fingers hurt

#1 Posted by EVO (3921 posts) -

So I started playing Bastion last night. Great game, but after about 4 hours my left index finger was aching from holding the trigger so much.

Perhaps it was just from trying to get gold on the Bullhead Sheild Proving Ground, but this isn't exclusive to my left finger; it also happens to my right after extended use of that trigger, like in driving games.

Does anyone else share this problem? I couldn't imagine playing, say, Dark Souls--a game that basically requires you to hold the trigger at all times--on the 360 controller.

#2 Posted by jetsetwillie (857 posts) -

man up. stop crying

#3 Posted by ABritishNerd (318 posts) -

Never had that problem. Do you have bad joints in general or does that kind of thing only happen with the 360 controller.

#4 Posted by FritzDude (2269 posts) -

You should get the Razer Onza which have some really good triggers that doesn't need hard pushing and holding. And the controller itself is light aswell.

#5 Posted by JCTango (1365 posts) -

@FritzDude said:

You should get the Razer Onza which have some really good triggers that doesn't need hard pushing and holding. And the controller itself is light aswell.

I'll vouch for this. It's a pretty decent controller for me. Reviews on the 'net are somewhat mixed, however. Some people cite quality issues after a while.

#6 Posted by UlquioKani (1143 posts) -

Driving games usually cause this for me. Endurance races on Forza are about an hour and your pretty much holding the right trigger for most of it.

#7 Posted by drag (1223 posts) -

you hold the bumper in dark souls not the trigger. just ... for the record.

#8 Posted by Napalm (9020 posts) -

Nope.

#9 Posted by TaliciaDragonsong (8699 posts) -

You'll get used to it.

Whenever I get back into a MMO my fingers go through several days of 'Goddamnit woman play a normal game'ius before I'm used to it (again).

#10 Posted by MaFoLu (1859 posts) -