Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Xbox One

Platform »

The Xbox One is Microsoft's third video game console. It was released on November 22nd 2013 in 13 countries.

I'm going to the Xbox E3 Briefing, help me register!

ChaosTony

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So I won a Twitter thing and got a ticket to the Xbox E3 Briefing; It's only about 11 hours away, and with it being the "Xbox One" E3, I am definitely going.

The problem is that I'm a newly unemployed Veteran, and part of the registration is to put a job title/employer (I'm assuming this will be on my registration badge). I don't feel comfortable putting my service branch on it when I'm no longer enlisted, and I would feel like a real idiot putting "Unemployed". Help me come up with something that they'd accept, that would work.

>_> Or someone hire me for no pay, let me put your org down, and I'll be your official Xbox E3 rep <_<

RVonE

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

@chaostony:

Hmmm, do you know how strict they are about this stuff? Would it be possible to get in with a faked employer?

BeachThunder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 30

Aren't you an admiral though?

zeforgotten

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By zeforgotten

Ex-CEO of *where you used to work*
    or "Winner of Ticket from Twitter-thing"

I don't know :P

Actually shouldn't the people you won that ticket from be able to help you with that kind of stuff?
    Couldn't you just have their company listed as your job?

JBird

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By JBird